Skip to content

List #11: 29 things to do before I turn 30

June 25, 2010

I turned 26 over two months ago, and that when I started this list.  Believe it or not, I actually had a really hard time figuring what to put on it. And so I didn’t post it, and didn’t post it and then last night, completely by accident, I realized I could cross something off of this list! Well, I figured that it was then high time to post it. So, without further ado:

29 things to do before I turn 30

1.  Have a show of my photography
2.  Visit San Fransisco
3.  Crochet a blanket
4.  Get Married!
5.  Travel to Italy (again!)
6.  Take a letterpress course
7.  Take a dance class
8.  Try pinhole photography
9.  Be brave enough to ride a bike in the city
10.  Get a bike with a cute little basket
11.  Have my photos published in a magazine
12.  Get a record player for my record collection
13.  Organize all my film negatives, prints, Polaroids, etc!
14.  plant a tree
15.  Visit Montreal and Canada’s East Coast.
16.  Start up an Etsy store (and take good care of it!)
17.  Visit Portland
18.  Grow Tomatoes
19.  Spend a day watching clouds
20.  Make Jam
21.  Take up Painting again
22.  Take a wine tasting course
23.  Go to an Art/Photography retreat
24.  Host a Murder Mystery Party
25.  Publish a Blurb book of my photography
26.  Write enough short stories and poems to be considered a ‘collection’
27.  Have a picnic in the park with my love
28.  Take a photography lighting class
29.  Do a collaborative project with someone I admire and respect

As you can tell from my one crossed off item, I bought a record player last night. I love it so much! I will post more about it soon. Until then, I have a very very full weekend planned and I am so excited for it!  BBQ’s with friends and meeting of babies, Church picnics, wedding venues, getting ready for a visit from my family and then to go camping… oh life just couldn’t get any sweeter!

What do you have planned for the weekend my lovely readers? Something slow and calm or something busy and exciting?

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 27, 2010 7:42 am

    i so want to do #8 as well
    and i sooo hear you about #13

    and next time we hang out lets talk about biking in the city!

    love this list. its such a good idea and i bet you’ll succeed in them all!

  2. June 27, 2010 10:55 am

    oy, i hear you re #13 and have always loved the idea of #24 have had my eye on those pinhole holgas at beau for some time now. great list hope you enjoy the record player, i do so miss those.
    xo

  3. June 28, 2010 1:04 pm

    This is a great list. I’m 29 myself, I should make a similar list. Very inspiring.

  4. Ashley Erin permalink*
    June 30, 2010 10:07 am

    Thanks so much everyone! I’m glad you enjoyed my list. I will update on my progress as I cross things off so you can all find out how I’m doing with things. 😀

Leave a Reply

