Skip to content

Memories of Sand and Surf

June 23, 2010

One day I went for a walk by the seaside. I walked with my camera’s and a bunch of tulips spilling out of a bag. My cowboy boots sunk into the sand making each step a game to keep my balance.  The lovely Vivienne and I laughed at the difficulties of walking in sand and soon I had kicked off my boots in favor of lighter shoes. This left the cowboy boots available for a quick modeling gig as the waves rolled gently in.

Later we walked further along the beach to an outcropping of rocks. Here we set up shop, each with our various cameras. We played with shells, met a furry friend and sighed with bliss at the feeling of the ocean on our toes.

Thanks for the fabulous day Viv! Let’s do it again soon!

Love,

Ashley

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 24, 2010 6:41 am

    yes! lets definitely go shooting again soon!

    and that first image is just so magical!

  2. Ashley Erin permalink*
    June 30, 2010 10:12 am

    I’m so glad you like the first image! I do too. 😀

Leave a Reply

