Skip to content

Happy Birthday Sis!

January 22, 2010

To my sister,

Today you turn 20. It’s a bit hard for me to believe that my little sister is growing up so fast! I remember when you were only 2 and running around in rain boots, laughing as you splashed through the puddles. I remember when you started school. I remember the silly songs we would sing and let our parents record. I remember when you fell asleep in your Kraft dinner. I remember all the road trips and camping trips we took as kids. I remember when you came to visit me in Vancouver, the fun we had. I remember when you graduated from high school, how proud I was of you.

These are only a few of the many things we have shared together, and I look forward to sharing many more experiences with you. I’m so excited to share my wedding with you, not only as my bridesmaid, but as my sister and friend. I can’t wait until I get to come and visit you in your own apartment and see the beautiful woman you are becoming continue to grow.

I love you sis, and I wish you the Happiest of Happy Birthdays today.

Love, Ashley

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 22, 2010 6:08 pm

    Happy 2010! I just stumbled upon your virtual chronicle and absolutely love your world view.

    If you get a chance, swing by and say hello. I would love to hear about all your wants, musings, and distractions. Thank you darling and wonderful blog, I will be back regularly.

    http://www.itapetingabella.com/

  2. January 22, 2010 11:18 pm

    Happy Birthday, Victoria!
    I remember you at so many of those ages to… the memories are not as concrete, as they mostly involve car rides into town with your family so I could spend time with Ashley, and were few and far between (sadly), but I also can hardly believe you are 20! (But so is my baby sister… *grin*)

    Love!

    Julie

  3. January 22, 2010 11:22 pm

    p.s. At first I thought that that was a picture of YOU, Ash, and I couldn’t figure out why… until I went to facebook to wish Vicki happy birthday, realized that we’re no longer friends there (? new account ?) and that it was HER in the photo! Oh boy!

  4. Ashley Erin permalink*
    January 27, 2010 2:24 pm

    Thanks for the happy 2010 Jessica! Right back at ya!

    Julie – I’ll pass the happy birthday on to Vicky! and isn’t it crazy how similar we look now? We used to look so different! I guess that’s what happens when you grow up.

Leave a Reply

