Skip to content

Summer Treats!

July 10, 2009

Snickerdoodle Lemon Ice cream Sandwiches by Tartlette

Oh I am so excited to share this with everyone!

I’ve been following this wonderful pastry chef’s blog (and flickr stream) for a little while and drooling over her recipes.  Many of them, while wonderfully delicious looking, intimidate me as my baking skills are still very on the rookie side of things. But then I saw this recipe and I KNEW this is something that I can do! Okay now, just say this with me and you will realize the pure genius it – Snickerdoodle Lemon Ice cream Sandwiches. Holy Cow! Are you as blown away by this as I am?

You can see the recipe and all of her lovely pictures on her blog or you can see her photos on flickr.

sundaysuppers_market_008a

Citrus Thyme Water by Sunday Suppers

For something else super summer and ultra refreshing, how about this Citrus Thyme Water from Sunday Suppers. Lemon, orange, thyme and water = easy as pie! And as a bonus, I have thyme growing on my patio, what a coincidence! Sunday Suppers is another blog I frequent for recipes make my mouth water.

Check out more recipes of theirs on their blog.

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 10, 2009 9:53 pm

    Well, you sure know how to make a girl blush!!
    Thank you for your very touching words! Yes, this ice cream rocks! Just made another batch tonight actually!

Leave a Reply

