Skip to content

Poladroid a Day (1/365): A Morning Remembering Rome.

February 11, 2009

Poladroid a Day (1/365)

Originally uploaded by Ash Tree Photography (Ashley)

I’ve decided to start a bit of a photography challenge for myself. A Poladroid a day. (check out http://www.poladroid.com if you want to know what that is.)

Today’s photo sums up what I’ve been absorbing myself in lately: Italy. I’ve been going through all the photos I took when I was there but didn’t feel I could do anything with. Surprisingly enough I’ve found quite a few that were alot better than I had remembered them being. What with spending hours going through these images, and also going through my journal entries as I’m trying to write a bit of a travel type article or manuscript about the trip, I’ve been completely absorbed in Italy. I just can’t get enough! I picked up this anthology of writing about Rome and have loved every minute of reading it so far. I highly recommend it.

Now if only I was financially able to make a plan to go to Italy again soon… then everything would be wonderful! For now, I must just save my pennies and hope that I shall see Bella Italia again someday, I threw a coin in the Trevi Fountain after all.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

