Skip to content

Thursday is the new Friday

April 14, 2011

Tomorrow I will be getting on a plane so I can fly up to visit my parents and attend the two (yes, TWO) bridal showers my mom has planned for me. I’m a bit nervous because I don’t normally like being the center of attention like that. Thankfully, my soon-to-be mother-in-law gave me the best suggestion on how to cope with that – to have a drink before going. I love the way that woman thinks.

Since today is my Friday, I thought I would share some fun links with you that I’ve been enjoying this week. I hope you all have a great weekend and, like Spandy-Cat, take time to stop and smell the flowers.

__________________________________________

This adorable site. Normally I prefer big dogs over small ones, but if I was to get a small dog I would totally get a Corgi.

A birthday party for a cat? I love it! now I want to through Spandy one.

These amazing expired film photos by Jeanine are rocking my world today. Also, her writing is so witty!

I see London, I see France – both in this amazing blog by two talented photographers. London vs. Paris is two trips in one link!

Want a warm and cozy breakfast this weekend? I recommend Tea Infused Oatmeal. Simple to make and very satisfying.

__________________________________________

Alright, I will be back online next Tuesday with a possible dislocated shoulder from carrying my suitcase.

I wish you all a lovely weekend!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 14, 2011 3:11 pm

    I love the kitty photo so so much! Makes me smile.

    Have a great weekend and enjoy your bridal showers!

  2. Ashley Erin permalink*
    April 27, 2011 12:44 pm

    Thank you Juli! I love taking photos of my cat, ’cause really, what else are IPhones for? 😉

Leave a Reply

