Skip to content

PX680 = Love <3

April 12, 2011

The Impossible Project’s PX680 beta version is a dream come true! Yesterday was an unexpected sunny day, and since I didn’t get to the farmer’s market on Saturday as I had hoped, I went out for a photo walk yesterday and took some flower photos with it.  All of these were taken outside, except the bottom one which was taken on my window sill in a small ray of sunlight.  This film takes longer to completely develop than other Impossible Project films and far longer than previous generation 600 films. But learning a bit of patience isn’t a bad thing. Every time I would go and look at the photos yesterday it was like seeing them anew. Ones that I didn’t care to much for at first, eventually revealed some beautiful subtlety. It was like watching a painting being done in a way, the broad colours appear, then the shape begins to form, and the colours darken and then the details are revealed. Beautiful.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. April 13, 2011 7:44 pm

    I love your description of it being like watching a painting. These are lovely.

  2. April 14, 2011 8:32 am

    I just ordered some of this now that the weather here is better. I was excited about it, and after seeing these, i think I’m going to love it!!
    These are beautiful Ashley!

  3. Ashley Erin permalink*
    April 27, 2011 12:43 pm

    Thanks Alexandria! It was the strangest thing to watch it develop, I would have sworn there was an invisible hand and brush painting it. 😀

  4. Ashley Erin permalink*
    April 27, 2011 12:44 pm

    Lisa – It’s so much fun! I can’t wait till the next version comes out.

Leave a Reply

