Skip to content

Peace and Tranquility…. or not.

May 1, 2010

This picture seems so tranquil and peaceful to me. Calm, still water, floating petals, the quiet play of light and shadows on the grass… silence except for the sounds of nature. A time to breath.

Of course this is exactly what I’m NOT going to have in the next few weeks!

But don’t worry, this is a good thing! I’m moving again, this time to a bigger apartment where both fiance and I will have room for our own space/workstation/studio/whathaveyou. It’s also has a bigger kitchen. Anyone who’s tried to cook a meal with two people and a cat in a kitchen that isn’t even big enough for the cat, knows how frustrating this can be. Bigger kitchen = AWESOME!

Though no matter how awesome this new place is, it doesn’t dimish the fact that we will have to start…. PACKING! The most dreaded word in the english language. It makes me shiver just thinking about it. It’s made doubly hard by the fact that our cat likes to jump into boxes. So as soon as you put a box together and turn around to grab the dishes/books/etc. to go into the box, by the time you turn back the box is full fluffy cat who has made himself a bed and bites you if you try to move him.

Darn cat.

Work is also very busy for the next couple of weeks as we have a big event coming up that still requires alot of planning.

All of this leads to the warning that posts might be a bit infrequent for a little while. Monday though, marks the start of Polaroid Week and I’m hoping to do a daily posting of favorites. Hold me to this people and email me/message me if I don’t do it! I’m very excited for Polaroid week, it will be my second time participating but my first with my SX-70. Also, with the new PX-100 and PX-600 films out, it will be interesting to see what everyone posts.

For now though I must be off, time to start sorting stuff for donation/garbage vs. stuff worth keeping.

See you soon my lovely readers!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. May 1, 2010 8:42 pm

    It’s amazing the sense of mystery children feel towards bird bathes. I wonder what it is. The random outdoor plot of water?

  2. May 2, 2010 7:08 am

    Good luck with your packing for your move, I am currently on the hunt for a new place and it is a full time job to find a place suitable.
    I am excited for Polaroid week as well, my first time, I will be using my SX-70 and the TZ Artistic Film I received.

  3. Ashley Erin permalink*
    May 3, 2010 9:50 pm

    Somethingnew – I think the sense of mystery might have something to do with the name, a bird bath, and the fun of watching the birds bathe. 🙂

    Marlie – Oh I hope you enjoy Polaroid week! It’s such fun! I shall keep an eye out for your photos. 🙂

Leave a Reply

