Skip to content

Farmer’s Markets

September 23, 2010

Belive it or not, I got sick again this week. So sick that I couldn’t even get out of bed for 2 days. I really need to start looking after my body and eating things that will bolster my immune system. I pretty much spent the whole time watching tv (The Big Bang Theory and Castle), reading comic books (Grant Morrison’s “The Seven Soldiers of Victory”) and playing video games (Mass Effect 2 with the new downloadable content).  Yeah, I have a really nerdy side.

These photos are from a farmer’s market I went to in Vancouver in July, taken with my lovely little Canon AE-1.

While you enjoy these last few memories of summer, here are some things I’m enjoying lately.

This wedding cake topper – Because it made me and Mike laugh.

This project – because it’s so cool! Wouldn’t it be perfect for a mobile for a baby’s room?

The Secret to getting the look of film in your photos.

These gloves – because they have owls on them.

This video – not the most comfy way to sleep, but certainly the cutest!

5 Comments leave one →
  1. September 24, 2010 11:11 am

    Wonderful shots!

  2. September 26, 2010 11:55 pm

    Hey! I just found your blog. I also love the farmers markets in Vancouver (and I love your photography in general, its lovely!). I just moved here and I love discovering local bloggers. Especially if they post about a little spot or a cafe that I’ve yet to discover. Inspiration.

    Anyways, lovely stuff!

  3. September 29, 2010 6:50 pm

    I love the farmer’s market photos. I am getting the very most out of ours this season.
    Also, I’m totally making that mobile for my 5 month old. Thanks for the idea!

    ps. I am getting so excited to send your Autumn Swap package. Don’t ask anything about it cause I am horrible at keeping my own secrets! hehe. I just get too excited.

    I hope you are well.

  4. Ashley Erin permalink*
    September 30, 2010 2:15 pm

    Lisa – Thanks so much!

    Amanda – Welcome to Vancouver! I’m glad you found my blog, and I hope you find all kinds of interesting things in the city!

    Linda – Oh now I’m getting so excited for my parcel! Hurray for parcels! Also, I’m glad you like the photos. 😀

  5. October 10, 2010 11:55 pm

    Farmers market is the best! Great shots too 🙂

Leave a Reply

