Skip to content

July 7

July 7, 2011

So I had this whole big idea for a post last week about goals, creativity, blah, blah, blah, but then the long weekend hit and I never got around to finishing it. I planned to finish it on Sunday, but then M. got crazy sick and so all plans were on hold while I played nurse. I thought I might finish it on Tuesday, but then I got crazy sick and that has been the status quo since.

The only one who isn’t sick is our cat, Spandy, but unless he learns to go to the grocery store and buy cold medicine, it’s not actually helping that much. Seeing as my attempts to get him to learn to clean his own litter box have been rather disastrous, it’s probably a good thing I don’t entrust him with money for cold medicine. He’d probably just buy magic catnip beans with it.

For now, until I feel better, please enjoy this pretty photo of cherry blossoms.

And don’t forget to take your Vitamin C!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 7, 2011 9:44 pm

    Cats really are useless aren’t they…
    🙂

    Feel better soon
    x

  2. Ashley Erin permalink*
    July 12, 2011 1:02 pm

    Leonie- Hahaha! yeah, cat’s are completely useless, but they are so darn cute. 😀

Leave a Reply

