Skip to content

Good bye single life, hello married life!

June 10, 2011

Hello everyone!

I’m back! I hope you all enjoyed the wonderful guest posts from all those lovely ladies last week. Check them out here if you missed any of them!

I am now officially married and so far am loving every minute of it. The wedding was a wonderful, magical day and while not everything went as planned, it was beautiful. The weather, which has been rainy and gross most  of this spring even cleaned up it’s act and there was nothing but sun and sea breeze all day. I will, of course, post photos as soon as I have my hot little hands on them. 😉

Until then, I’m busy trying to catch up on what I missed with my week away from the internet, and also making plans for a couple of mini summer holidays. M and I are thinking of heading down to Seattle for a weekend, and of course at least one weekend over on Vancouver Island to visit his family.  Mostly though, this summer is going to be all about relaxation after the tears and fears that were wedding planning.

Here are some things I’m looking forward to this summer:

– BBQ’s with friends

– Farmer’s market’s on Saturday

– Bike rides with M. on sunny evenings. (I got a bike!)

– Lazy Saturday’s in the sun watching M. play street hockey

– Ice cream in all forms.

– dinner outside on our picnic table

– Bare toes in sand

– Sunlight everywhere.

What are you looking forward to this summer?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. June 11, 2011 5:29 am

    Yay! Congratulations! I hope you have a wonderful (and relaxing) summer!

    I’m looking forward to late summer when we will finally get to take a vacation! 🙂

  2. Dakota permalink
    June 15, 2011 9:20 am

    CONGRATS!!!!!

    Sending you a huge virtual bottle of Champagne from France through this comment.

    Here’s to a happy marriage with lots of love and joy for all the years to come. 🙂 Enjoy!!

    Dakota @
    http://dakotad.com

  3. June 16, 2011 7:29 pm

    CONGRATULATIONS ASHLEY!!!

  4. June 17, 2011 7:07 am

    Congratulations! It’s lovely to hear it went off well and welcome back. I loved all the guest posts too.

  5. June 17, 2011 3:00 pm

    Your list sounds so lovely. I am looking forward to the same things! Here’s to your first summer as a little married lady!

  6. Ashley Erin permalink*
    June 22, 2011 8:41 pm

    Thank you everyone! Married life is wonderful so far!

Leave a Reply

