Skip to content

An Ordinarily Unremarkable Good Day

May 18, 2011

While I was doing some cleaning around the house preparing for family to come out for the wedding, I found an old journal of mine from university. I flipped though it quickly to see what year it was from and came across an interesting entry.

“Today was a good day. It was the kind of good day that happens all the time but is never remembered because nothing spectacular happened. I am writing this so I can remember it, because otherwise it will be lost in all the other unremarkable days. But today was good. It was an ordinarily unremarkable good day.”

This entry made me smile and then when I got this roll of film back (from February and March *coughcough*), these photos made me think of it. They were taken in Yaletown in Vancouver and I can’t even remember what I was doing there that day. But it was a good day, an ordinarily unremarkable good day.

So today, I raise my tea (’cause it’s way to early for anything else) in a toast to all the good days we forget because nothing memorable or special happened that day. Here’s to good days my friends!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Hannah permalink
    May 18, 2011 10:33 am

    Hear, hear!

  2. May 18, 2011 10:53 am

    Love those kind of photos and those kinds of days! Heres to…whatever!

  3. Ashley Erin permalink*
    May 18, 2011 12:44 pm

    Hannah – I can’t wait to see you in person and clink glasses with you. 😀

  4. Ashley Erin permalink*
    May 18, 2011 12:45 pm

    Thanks for the comment Azuree! To whatever! *clinks imaginary glasses*

  5. May 24, 2011 8:15 am

    yes, to all the good days!

  6. Ashley Erin permalink*
    May 26, 2011 8:52 pm

    Thank you Wil!

Leave a Reply

