Skip to content

Pass on the Joy!

May 3, 2011

Today I’m feeling a bit off.  I had a horrible flu over the weekend and I’m still recovering and trying not to stress out about things I couldn’t do while I was sick.  (32 more sleeps till wedding day! Crunch time is here!)

But I’ve been given a much needed smile by Leonie and encouraged to pass it on into the world. So here are some good things that have happened recently.

1. Finding fluffy white clouds in puddles after days of rain.

2. Random splashes of paint all over the sidewalk. I like to imagine that someone was having a super-fun paint fight, and then I try and CSI out what went on.

3. The remains of a deliciously amazing burger joint lunch. Complete with a milkshake made from real ice cream. (Vanilla, of course.)

4. Any time I am with M. He always makes me smile.

What things have been making you joyful lately? Take a moment and pass on the joy! If you do, and you have a twitter account, use the hashtag #passonthejoy and let’s see how far out this can reach!

4 Comments leave one →
  1. May 4, 2011 1:44 am

    Gorgeous. Love them all. Specially your smiley faces 🙂

  2. May 5, 2011 9:05 am

    Today, it is seeing the sun for the first time in many days!
    I always feel better and more joyful when the sun is shining.

  3. Ashley Erin permalink*
    May 13, 2011 10:09 am

    Thank you so much Leonie! 😀

  4. Ashley Erin permalink*
    May 13, 2011 10:10 am

    The sun certainly does make everything more joyful, even things like chores are better when there is sun. 😀

Leave a Reply

