Skip to content

My Life Lately…

April 7, 2011

I swear, I haven’t forgotten about this blog! I’m sure you must have thought I did though.  Honestly, I just haven’t really had anything to post. With the wedding 2 months away there are so many little details that I’m trying to take care of all the time. Also, the weather has not been cooperating with me. It seems that it’s only ever sunny when I’m at work, and then it’s horrible and rainy on my days off. Well, at least I have my iPhone to take photos with on the way to and from work.  These photos were all put through the Instagram App, which is a lot of fun to play with.  So this is what’s been going on in my life lately.

1) The cherry blossoms are out, but I need a sunny day to take some nice film photos of them.

2) I have two packs of The Impossible Projects new PX680 beta film waiting to be tested. I’m hoping to take it to the farmer’s market with me on Saturday.

3) Last week I FINALLY finished making pinwheels for the wedding. 95 pinwheels, done and in cat-proof boxes.

4) Photos of Spandy take up most of my iPhone. He’s just so cute and fuzzy!

5) Tulips, one of my favorite flowers. I love the rainbow of them that I see at flower stalls now.

6) My cowboy boots and me, waiting at a bus stop. I spend 2  and 1/2 to 3 hours a day on the bus or waiting for buses. It’s exhausting, but at least it’s good for the enviroment.

So tell me, what’s new with you all?

8 Comments leave one →
  1. April 7, 2011 2:05 pm

    hi Ashley, sounds like you’ve been very busy indeed! Planning a wedding is no small task. These shots are wonderful, love those iphone apps.
    I’m working hard at making my etsy shop a success, so far it’s eluding me, lol.
    Taking long walks on the seawall to and from the flea market, my favourite place to hang out these days, and being mom of course. (Still getting used to being mom instead of mommy)

  2. April 7, 2011 5:43 pm

    Yay spring! Yay for cherry blossoms and farmers markets. I feel so rejuvenated. I’m hoping it’s sunny….I wannt spend the whole weekend outdoors.

    Oh, re: your question on my last post, the photobooth was in the crappy little Capilano Mall on the north shore.

    Have a great weekend! xxxx

  3. Ashley Erin permalink*
    April 9, 2011 10:44 am

    Suvarna – I wish you the best of luck with your etsy shop. I’ve wanted to start one up for a while, but I always put it off as I’m sure I really have the patience to put in all the work it needs to actually make it a success. Kudos to you for working on that! And long walks to the flea market, that sound fantastic! And being a mom is pretty fantastic sounding too. I’m not there yet, but someday. (I remember when I started calling my parents mom and dad rather than mommy and daddy. It was a weird decision that I remember being very hard to make.)

  4. Ashley Erin permalink*
    April 9, 2011 10:46 am

    Amanda – I’m always hoping for sun too! Soon it will be sunny all the time… I hope. 🙂 Thanks for the location of that photobooth! I love photobooths and I try and know where they are. I know there is a colour one in the train station in Vancouver, but the black and white one in Capilano Mall is new to me! I don’t get up to North Van. very often.

  5. April 11, 2011 7:56 am

    I love the beautiful tones you have achieved in these flowers, exquisite, deliciously attractive. Really beautiful.

  6. Ashley Erin permalink*
    April 12, 2011 2:47 pm

    Thanks so much Leovi! 🙂

  7. April 15, 2011 5:28 am

    you MADE the pinwheels?
    so clever!

    love these little glimpses into your world.

  8. Ashley Erin permalink*
    April 27, 2011 12:49 pm

    Leonie – Yeah, I made them all… I sort of regretted the decision after like… 5. 😉

Leave a Reply

