Skip to content

Market Photos

March 8, 2011

In the midst of wedding planning, the first sunny weekend in ages, cleaning out my closet, and dreaming of summer, I picked up some 120 film that I had dropped off for developing a couple of weeks ago. These photos are from a roll I took in mid-November, I believe the week after  Remembrance Day. (I only remember because I lost my poppy in the market while taking photos.) In this creative dry spell I have found myself in recently, it’s kind of nice to look at something that I created months ago and see that it turned out well. It gives me a bit of a boost knowing that if I could create good things then, it’s very likely that I can create good things now too.

I was taking a few photos with my Canon AE-1 this weekend, but goodness knows when I’ll finish that roll. Maybe another couple of months? Ha ha!

In other news, it’s International Women’s Day today.  Take a moment to read this great article in the Globe and Mail about the plight of women world wide.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 8, 2011 3:17 pm

    Gorgeous photos! What a treat to develop film even if you know what’s on it. Like Christmas!

    I’ve waited so long on my roll it expired and went bad 😦

    Glad to hear the wedding planning is coming along.

  2. March 8, 2011 6:14 pm

    Everything looks so wonderful!
    Fantastic shots!

  3. Ashley Erin permalink*
    March 8, 2011 9:14 pm

    Diana – The surprise and sense of expectancy is one of the reasons I love film.

    Lisa – Thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

