Skip to content

Easy like Sunday Morning

February 7, 2011

With all the hustle and bustle of the wedding planning, M. and I enjoy every moment of calm that we have. And the best ones are always on Saturday and Sunday mornings. We wake up, and migrate to the couch. M. takes a detour to put coffee on for himself, and I put on tea.  Then he pops in a hockey video games and I pull out a book or my laptop.  I lay down with my legs stretched out over his and we sip our hot drinks, the cat coming and laying down near by.  We often comment to each other about what we’re doing. I’ll read a particularly interesting passage from my book, M. will tell me about his virtual team. Together we pursue our individual interests.  M. even lets me steal his coffe cup so I can take a photo of our morning.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. February 7, 2011 8:35 pm

    Weekends are the absolute best. Wonderful escape from the monday to friday ratrace.
    Love this picture.

  2. February 8, 2011 3:48 pm

    Such lovely greens in your photo! And your weekend mornings sound perfect.

  3. Ashley Erin permalink*
    February 8, 2011 3:53 pm

    Thanks Amanda and Juli. Weekends totally are the best. 🙂

Leave a Reply

