Skip to content

Lunaria Husks

November 24, 2010

I feel a bit like these Lunaria right now… dried up, an empty pod, husk-like.  I received some news over the weekend that made my heart feel like an overly dried leaf that was just stepped on, and crumbled into dust.  Now I have to put the pieces back together.

In Canada we celebrated our Thanksgiving over a month ago, but now, as my American friends gear up for theirs, I’m thinking again about what I’m thankful for.

I’m thankful for M. with all of his love and support

I’m thankful for my cat who, by just being himself, has given me the greatest gift these last few days – laughter.

I’m thankful for my friends who’ve reached out to me physically and through the internet.

I’m thankful for the birth of a beautiful little girl named Dorothy Emily.

I’m thankful for my family. I’m so so so very thankful for my family – for my mom, my dad and my little sister. I love them all.

And I’m thankful for you, all of my wonderful wonderful readers. Thank you for helping to make this blog a place where I feel at home, and always in good company. I wish you all the best this Thanksgiving, and on all days, the whole year ’round.

Lots of love from my family to yours.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 29, 2010 7:32 am

    beautiful , hope all will better soon

  2. Ashley Erin permalink*
    December 1, 2010 8:42 pm

    Thank you for your kind words Nadia. 🙂

  3. December 5, 2010 5:07 pm

    I’m sorry you’re going through this. 😦 I hope things get better soon.

  4. Ashley Erin permalink*
    December 15, 2010 9:09 pm

    Thank you for your kindness Jacqueline. 🙂

Leave a Reply

