Skip to content

List #24 – Halloween Costumes I’ve Worn

October 26, 2010

The rains have started and are likely to continue for the next week to two.  I’ve got my yellow rubber boots and umbrella in permanent places by the door so I can grab them with ease as I head out the door.

I haven’t had much time for photography or writing this weekend as I’ve been busy getting together my costume for Halloween and finalizing things with our wedding photographers (the amazing girls at Gucio Photography!).

It’s been a few years since I’ve been super excited about a Halloween costume, but this year I’m stoked! I went all out with the costume, the accessories, the wig and makeup… I’m really excited to put it all together for our annual Halloween party. What is the costume you ask? I can’t tell you yet, but I promise I will post photos of the transformation! In the meantime, here is a list of all the costumes that I can remember wearing for various halloweens.

Ashley’s Halloween Costumes of  Yore (in no order)

  • A Panda
  • Rainbow Brite
  • Maid Marion
  • A Black Cat (more than once…)
  • Wonder Woman
  • The Flash
  • A Cowboy
  • A Pirate
  • An Angel

How about you dear readers? What are your Halloween plans? What costumes have you worn for past Halloweens?

8 Comments leave one →
  1. October 26, 2010 3:08 pm

    Last year I was Madonna circa 1980, I actually got to go to an adult only costume party and it was fun just like on tv! This year I’ll just be the mom toting around an adorable scooby doo.

  2. Ashley Erin permalink*
    October 26, 2010 3:10 pm

    Aww! I bet that will be the cutest scooby-doo. You should go as Velma or Daphene. 🙂

  3. October 26, 2010 3:22 pm

    I have to admit that I am not a Halloween person. Or rather, a costume person. I certainly can appreciate the inventiveness of other people…especially since most of my friends *love* Halloween. One of the best Halloweens I ever had was when I got to spend it with my husband in Winston-Salem where he used to live. They have a HUGE Halloween party/show at the Werehouse every year and the costumes were amazing as were all the cover bands. (But of course I didn’t dress up!) This year we shall be at home watching football since our beloved Steelers play the Saints that night. In New Orleans. I am sure we’ll get to see our fair share of interesting costumes on television! (Sorry for rambling on here.)

  4. October 26, 2010 3:36 pm

    I thought about Velma but mini skirts are cold when you’re out trick or treating!

  5. October 26, 2010 6:36 pm

    I love this photo; it’s so clear and the texture is so crisp. I can’t wait to see your costume!

  6. October 27, 2010 12:24 pm

    Great photo!! I haven’t got a costume yet but I think it would be fun to go as Katy Perry in her California Gurls video….not very scary though :S

  7. October 27, 2010 1:57 pm

    Great post, and gorgeous shot!

  8. Ashley Erin permalink*
    October 28, 2010 1:50 pm

    Juli – Halloween in Salem! Wow! I’m a bit jealous now. 😉 I never used to be big into halloween either, but my fiance is, so I’ve started to love it again.

    Kimberly – Wear tights! Velma would totally be a tights girl if she was in this decade.

    Jacqueline – Thanks! I’m already planning how to shoot it. Very excited!

    Stefany – Katy Perry would be an awesome costume! She has such interesting and out there outfits.

    Lisa – Thanks so much!

Leave a Reply

