Skip to content

List # 23 – A to Z of Love

October 15, 2010

4 years.

4 years of love, laughter and joy that we’ve spent together.  Next June when we say “I do” we’ll have to start counting all over again, but these 4 years have been so wonderful. Thank you.

A-Z of what I love about you

Arm in arm – the best way to walk with you
Belly laughs – they’re always the best with you
Cooking with you – makes cooking fun for me
Dancing – the way you spontaneously do
Elvish – that grin you get when you’re being sneaky and fun
First love – you are mine, forever and always
Geek love – I love being geeky with you
Hockey – I love that you’re such a fan
Italy – is ours to share forever
Jokes – you still chuckle at all my bad ones
Kindness – that you have for all life
Listening – the way you do to all my crazy ideas and schemes
Marriage – ’cause that’s what we’re going to do.
Nicknames – I love it when you call me them
Opening doors – you’re such a gentleman
Pets – that we have one even though you have allergies (though it doesn’t help when you wrestle him. *smiles* )
Quiet times – on the couch watching TV together
Ridiculous – I love being silly with you
Shared memories – all the ones we have and all the rest that we’ll make
Trying new things – the way you make me reach out beyond just what I know
Uniqueness – that we celebrate each of ours
Vacations – I love traveling with you
Weak in the knees – that I still get that feeling when you kiss me
Xtra special – because that’s how you make me feel
Your little quirks – I love everything that makes you, you.
Zillions of other little things that you do.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. October 15, 2010 1:39 pm

    Awwww. 🙂 Sweet post.

  2. October 15, 2010 4:06 pm

    What a wonderful list! Happy 4 years together!

  3. October 16, 2010 5:26 pm

    Too freaking cute.

  4. October 18, 2010 9:46 am

    Aww that’s so cute!! Happy 4 years!! Love your blog btw it’s so nice x

  5. October 18, 2010 11:35 am

    Wonderful list and congratulations!

  6. Ashley Erin permalink*
    October 19, 2010 2:40 pm

    Thank you all so much! You’re so sweet!

  7. youngromantic permalink
    October 20, 2010 5:50 pm

    This is adorable. Happy 4 years! That’s such a long time!!!

  8. October 22, 2010 10:49 pm

    aw this is such a cute post! my hubby and i still celebrate our “first” anniversary, meaning our dating anniversary as well as our wedding anni. i dont want to have to start over after putting in all those years hehe

Leave a Reply

