Skip to content

August Break 13-15

August 16, 2010

Time snuck away from me this past weekend, in the good kind of  I’m-totally-loving-summer sort of way.  I went to a flea market with a friend, lounged in the cool of my basement suite with my cat, watched cartoons with Mike and sat outside in my bathing suit with my feet in a tub of cold water to try and beat the heat.

(August 13 – Friday the 13th.  Whenever there is a Friday the 13th I feel like it is a special day just for me ’cause I was born on a Friday the 13th).

(August 14 – Aren’t these little birdies cute? Salt and Pepper Shakers I found at the Flea Market)

(August 15 – sunny yellow sunflowers with the brand new PX70 film from the Impossible Project. Verdict so far, I LOVE it!)

For the August Break

3 Comments leave one →
  1. August 16, 2010 4:56 pm

    These photos are lovely!

  2. August 16, 2010 6:00 pm

    These photos are fantastic. I love the way Polaroids possess so much character. I got to try my new PX70 film today too! I love how painterly and dreamy it looks. As if Polaroid couldn’t look any dreamier. And that salt & pepper shaker pair are perfect!

  3. August 17, 2010 3:22 am

    Lovely photos. My weekend snuck away from me too. As part of Susannah’s August Break I am featuring a different blog every day and on Friday I chose you.

Leave a Reply

