Skip to content

List #13 – My Comfort List

July 28, 2010

The last day or so has been full of unexpected frustrations. Though I suppose they really shouldn’t have been that unexpected, after all, no one ever said that planning a wedding and booking a photographer, cater, etc. would be easy. None the less, I am in a bit of a funk today, and in need of a pick me up. I’ve been holding on to this list for a while and haven’t posted ’cause it hadn’t felt like the right time. But now I need to post it, and remind myself of these good things.

My Comfort List

* Tea with honey

* petting my cat

* Watering and taking care of my garden

* Twirling

* Singing

* The smell of books

* A cozy blanket

* Smooth stones and shells

* Snuggles and a Movie

* Cooking with Mike and eating good food

* Watching bees pollinate flowers

* Laying down on the living room floor and watching the cat sleep

* Talking with my family or good friends

* Naps

* Quoting ‘Family Guy’ back and forth with Mike

* Brushing my hair

* Bubble baths

* The ccean lapping at the shore

* Walking through the forest

What is on your comfort list? What helps you when you’ve had a bad day?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 28, 2010 2:05 pm

    Planning a wedding is definitely not easy–but I can tell you from the other side of it all that you’ll survive! Things may not go exactly as you’d planned but it will still be beautiful. Also, all of the vendors I ended up with were wonderful, so if you want recommendations for photographers, caterers, a venue, etc. let me know!

  2. Ashley Erin permalink*
    July 29, 2010 1:24 pm

    I’d love some vendor recommendations! I’ll send you an email.

  3. August 1, 2010 9:22 am

    My comfort list is so similar to your’s, especially when it comes to getting cozy, my cat and being outdoors. I’d have to add yoga classes, leisurely picking through a thrift store, waking up without an alarm to catch the sunrise and magazines. Best of luck getting through the funk and planning your wedding!

    P.S. I stumbled upon your blog via the August Break Flickr group. So nice to meet you!

  4. youngromantic permalink
    August 3, 2010 10:37 am

    Here are things that help me on really bad days:

    * napping with my dog
    * napping in general
    * reading outside in the chair swing with a cup of tea and a light breeze
    * tea in general
    * gazing at the trees from my bedroom window
    * rocking out alone in my car and singing at the top of my lungs
    * dancing wildly to really loud, exuberant music
    * sometimes having a good cry
    * watching Brian Regan comedy routines on YouTube (check him out–he’s HILARIOUS!)
    * going for a long walk whilst listening to good tunes and praying
    * cuddles

  5. August 3, 2010 1:23 pm

    don’t you just love the smell of books?

  6. August 15, 2010 11:37 am

    it’s a very nice idea to have a list like that!

Leave a Reply

