Skip to content

List #12: Sunday’s are for Lovers

July 14, 2010

Hello my lovelies! I’m back from a wonderful week of camping and I have lots of pictures to come soon, but for now here is a lovely little list. Inspired by Jeanine and Leonie, who were inspired by “Sunday’s are for Lovers”, a beautiful book that I have not yet bought, but would really love too. Please have a gander and my list and then fill it out for yourself in the comments or your own blog.

My home-base is in the temperate rain forest of BC’s lower mainland, specifically Vancouver.

Day to day I work as someone who is always looking to learn, to grow and to experience the world around me.

If I didn’t do this I would be less of the living library that Mike always teases me about being.

Next year I will travel to the land of matrimony, Italy as well hopefully, and perhaps to a few new places in North America

To me Sunday means singing in the choir followed by relaxed afternoons lounging around with the boy and the cat.

And I like to eat things that are easy to make and taste delicious. Toast with fancy jams and spreads, Croissant sandwiches, Caesar salads with candied salmon… mmmm… I’m getting hungry just thinking about it!

And I will get out of bed earlier than Mike and walk the most beautiful 15 minutes to my church. The streets around are just full of tall trees, holly bushes, and so many different kinds of blossoms and flowers.  It’s so relaxing and invigorating.

And get dressed around 9am if I’m going to church, or much much later if I’m not. 😉

And I will smile about all the small and joyful things that seem so much more visible on Sunday’s.

And I just may daydream about all the places I’ve been and the ones I’d love to visit someday.

And when Monday comes I will begin planning for next weekend.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 15, 2010 1:33 am

    lovely! thanks for playing along

    🙂

  2. July 19, 2010 9:40 pm

    i love reading everyone’s sunday descriptions! you better get your hands on that book, it is so amazing 🙂

Leave a Reply

