Skip to content

Organized Chaos

April 16, 2010

Happy Friday Everyone!

This week has been full of so much happiness for me that I feel sure this weekend is going to be amazing! Nothing life changing or earth shaking has happened this week, but it’s had lots of little moments that made me feel loved and warm and happy.  It’s the little things that are important after all, like a glass of wine and relaxing evening with my fiance, a sprig of lilacs, plans to get together with good friends, plans to go and meet new friends. The world seems full of beauty and adventure! And I’m exploring it!

I’m also exploring being 26!

Yup, it was my birthday on Tuesday. I’m told I’m still young enough to like birthdays, but I’m pretty sure that I will like them even when I’m older. They just give me the warm fuzzies.

With this birthday though putting me firmly out of the early 20’s and quickly approaching the late 20’s, I thought I would put together a list of things I want to do before I’m 30. (Inspired by Hula70, of course.) The list… is not done. It’s hard you? To put your life in a list, to funnel hopes and dreams into bullets and points. I will post it here once I’m done, but in the meantime, here is a funny story about my attempt at writing the list.

ME: So I’m trying to write a list for my blog, 29 things I want to do before I turn 30.

FIANCE: That’s nice

ME: I’m having a hard time thinking of what to put on it.

FIANCE: What do you have so far?

ME: One item I have is  “Organize film and polaroids and pictures”

FIANCE: Yeah… could you try and do that one before you turn 27?

I work in organized chaos…. I like it.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Hannah permalink
    April 16, 2010 4:21 pm

    How about having a photography show? That’d be a nice, pre-30 goal.

  2. April 16, 2010 5:02 pm

    ashley!!!!
    i’m so excited to meet you!

  3. April 20, 2010 2:50 pm

    Such pretty photographs on your blog!

  4. Ashley Erin permalink*
    April 26, 2010 3:14 pm

    Hannah – that is on the list! I think I can do something in the next four years… right?
    Vivienne – it was so wonderful to meet you as well!
    Alexandria – Thank you so much! 🙂

Leave a Reply

