Skip to content

Rediscovering Favorites

March 11, 2010

Every once in a while I like to take a break from my favorite tea, (Twinings Earl Grey) and drink something else. Why would I willingly give up something I love and crave every morning? Because coming back to it is soooooo good.  Right now I’m not thinking about the snow on the ground, or how cold my toes are. I’m not thinking about all the things I have to do when I go home or how I’ve been feeling crummy the last few days. All I can think about is rediscovering the beautiful taste of Earl Grey Tea.

What do you like to rediscover?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 12, 2010 12:11 pm

    Earl Grey is TOTALLY that for me too! Or my Yorkshire Gold tea…

    Instruments are like that for me… after a break it feels SO GOOD to get to play them again!

  2. Ashley Erin permalink*
    March 16, 2010 2:50 pm

    Hurray for Earl Grey Tea! I’ve never had Yorkshire Gold tea, but hurray for that too!

Leave a Reply

