Skip to content

The Loveliness of Weekends

February 23, 2010
tags: ,

This past weekend has been just fabulous! Really, I don’t think it could have been any better.  It involved all the lovely things a weekend must. First off, there was sun, which is quite essential for me right now. Then there was some Olympic people watching downtown and lunch out with Mike, followed by an invigorating walk over the bridge and a quick nap before going over to a friends for dinner and then an engagement party! How wonderful our friends are! They threw us such a lovely party and it was a joy to spend time with them all. I can’t wait to have them all there when we say ‘I do’. Sunday was lazy, as Sunday’s should be.  Monday, which I have off, was also sunny and included walking under cherry blossoms, taking pictures of cherry blossoms, buying fresh flowers and cuddling with the kitty. Really, how much better could a weekend be?

In honour of my lovely weekend, here are some lovely links to brighten up your Tuesday.

****************

I can’t remember how I found this site, all I know is that Fashematics makes me laugh out loud.

As I just finished reading “Pride and Prejudice and Zombies” this weekend, here is a tea towel that every Jane Austen fan should have.

The grammar nut in me loves this.

Emma Bradshaw shows us how to make home-made marmalade. Mmmm!

And if you need more marmalade goodness,  you can then go and make this cake by Orangette…..

… Which you could then share at this fabulous bachelorette party shared by Lovelorn Unicorn! (Friends, take note!)

****************

How did you pass your weekends lovely readers?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

