Skip to content

Those Lovebirds

February 19, 2010

Etsy has been a constant source of inspiration when I think of things for my wedding. From favors, to stationary, to boutineers, to decorations to… cake toppers.  While I was surfing through the cake toppers, I noticed a patter in all the ones that I was most drawn to. Can you figure it out?

Pewter Bird Cake topper from Sugar Rush Cakes.

Terra Cotta Lovebirds from Dances with Clay.

Hand Painted Lovebirds with Nest from Red Light Studios.

Something Old, Something New Cake topper from Perch52.

I don’t know about you, but I think birds will play some role in the design of the wedding.  How exciting! I feel like I’ve just made some kind of a decision! Now if only I could figure out WHERE the wedding will take place. Whatever, cake toppers are SO much more important.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Patti McCormick permalink
    February 19, 2010 2:22 pm

    brilliant!!
    Unique without being strange; what a darling idea!

  2. February 19, 2010 8:30 pm

    If you are a fan of birds, you must have birdcage decorations, centerpieces and gift card cage and fun feathers in your hair for wedding day! =)

  3. Ashley Erin permalink*
    February 24, 2010 1:10 pm

    Thanks so much ladies! And birdcages! Yes! What a lovely idea!

Leave a Reply

