Skip to content

Secret Skills… shhhhh!

February 19, 2010

Goodness, I’m terribly sorry for the lack of posting this week. Life kind of got away with me. Don’t you hate it when life takes you away from the internet?

It’s time for another list! Part of my 52 lists series. This one is a list of my secret skills and hidden talents.

The Secret Skills of Ashley E.

  • Making Risotto – I am really pretty miserable in the kitchen when it comes to cooking. I can make pasta, perogies, heat up soup…. the basics. But anything other than that, well, mostly I just don’t want to try because cooking isn’t something I enjoy. Except when it comes to making risotto. It takes 20+ minutes of constant stirring to make it and perfect timing and can so easily go wrong and I love it. Plus, I’m really good at it. I’ve made it 5+ times and it’s never come out anything other than superb! Go me!
  • Finding bizarre stuff on the internet – I never knew I had this skill until I started sharing my findings with my fiance. His reaction of “Where on earth do you FIND this stuff?” led me to believe that I have a knack for finding bizarre and interesting things on the internet.
  • Long Division – in a day and age when calculators and computers are doing so much math for us, I am proud to say that I still know how to do long division on paper and enjoy practicing it from time to time.
  • Finding Patterns in things – This skill usually just confuses people as my patterns don’t always make sense to them. But since my fiance got my into video games, this skill is making a name for itself! Especially when games have little puzzles in which you must find the patterns. I rock at those.
  • The Volleyball Serve – When I was in highschool gym, I discovered that I could serve a volleyball REALLY WELL. So surprisingly well that the girls on the volleyball team were very impressed. However, I was pretty useless at every other part of the sport. I don’t mind throwing or serving balls away from me, but I have issues with them heading towards my face.

Whew! It was pretty exhausting to think of these. Who knew my hidden talents would be hidden even to me. What about you lovely readers? Do you have any hidden talents or secret skills that you are proud to share?

I have a couple other posts planned, hopefully I can get them off today to make up for the lack of posts this week. Also, I’m very excited about this weekend as Mike and I are heading downtown to partake in some of the Olympic fever. I need to find a Maple Leaf temporary tattoo…. I must have one on each cheek!! Anyone know where to find one?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. February 19, 2010 2:03 pm

    Love the photo of the playground. Glad I found your blog, via my tag surfer! 🙂

  2. Ashley Erin permalink*
    February 24, 2010 1:32 pm

    Thanks for stopping by! I’m glad you enjoyed it!

Leave a Reply

