Skip to content

Happy Wednesday!

January 6, 2010

Welcome to Wednesday!

For some reason, Wednesday’s usually have a good feel for me. Probably because it’s the middle of the week and we’re closer to the weekend. My plans for this weekend are slowly solidifying – a movie, dinner with friends, and possibly something for M.’s birthday.

So, in honour of a happy Wednesday, here are some lovely links for you to enjoy!

A Polaroid Wedding? Yes Please! This is giving me so many ideas! via Mocking Bird

I promise this whole post isn’t about wedding stuff, but right after I saw the Polaroid wedding, I saw this post on Unruly Things. A line of wedding dresses called “A Novel Romance”? How could a bookworm like myself resist!

Speaking of books and bookworming – I know that everyone and their cat has read “Pride and Prejudice and Zombies”. And when something is that popular I feel like I have to go against the flow and not read it. Or at least that’s how I felt until I saw that Natalie Portman would be starring in a movie production of the book. She’s one of my big girl crushes, so now I have to read the book! (before I see the movie)

I’m thinking of spending some of left over Christmas money on some of the lovely sounding scents over at CB I Hate Perfume. How awesome does a scent called “Walking in the Air” sound? Or “Under the Arbor”? Or my personal favorite “In the Library”? I do believe I’ve just talked myself into it, ordering as soon as this post is done!

I just discovered this photoblog not that long ago and so far I’m impressed with what I’ve seen. (Not) Common People introduces you to a new and relatively unknown photographer with each post. Go and enjoy the magic and the creativity!

Have a Happy rest of your Wednesday everyone!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Hannah permalink
    January 6, 2010 5:22 pm

    ….I would consider getting married just to wear the Honeychurch wedding dress. NICE DRESS.

    Have you cruised any shops yet? They have outrageous order times, so it’s not that early!

  2. January 10, 2010 1:27 pm

    thanks so much for stopping by my blog and for your wonderful comment 🙂 and congratulations on getting engaged!! he asked you in such a cute way..love it!

  3. aerussell permalink*
    January 20, 2010 12:39 pm

    Hannah, no cruising of wedding shops yet, but I guess I should sooner or later huh?

    Sara, thank you for the congratulations! 😀

Leave a Reply

