Skip to content

Happy 2010! – also, giveaway winner!

January 2, 2010

Happy 2010!

Wow, a new year, a new decade! I hope your last few days of 2009 were enjoyable and closed out the year in a good way for you. My last week and a bit was spent in Northern Canada with my family, who I hadn’t seen for a while. It was so good to spend time with them again, and it was wonderful having M. up there with me to share it all. We were always busy there, out and about seeing old friends and visiting the country side and enjoying the scenery. After the rain, rain, rain of the Lower Mainland, all the sun and snow up in the north was breathtaking.  The two pictures above are just the first of many. I have some film to develop, polaroids to scan and more digital pictures to go through.  So expect to see more!

But first, the winner of our Giveaway!

The winner is Hannah! Hurray! Hannah, send me an email or message with your address and I will send off the postcards. 🙂 Congratulations!

Since I’m still trying to get many things sorted out after being away, This is just a short post. I will post more about my holiday on Monday, which will include more pictures, some smiles from my families trip to cut down a Christmas tree, as well as some very happy news!

Cheers to you all!

Ashley

4 Comments leave one →
  1. January 2, 2010 5:48 pm

    Totally envious of your white Christmas! Vancouver weather has really been true to form this season.

  2. Dani. permalink
    January 2, 2010 5:50 pm

    Smile for the new decade. 🙂

  3. January 3, 2010 7:03 pm

    Oh so beautiful snow, I miss it so. Wish you all the best for 2010.

  4. aerussell permalink*
    January 6, 2010 1:16 pm

    Thanks and happy new years everyone!

Leave a Reply

