Skip to content

Link Love and Friendship

December 17, 2009

Wow! This week feels like it’s flown by me a bit. I still have parcels to get out, cards to write and mail, and one parcel that seems to be lost somewhere in the mail. I have two Christmas parties this weekend, plus a volunteer event, a hair cut, church and choir on Sunday, and at some point in time I have to pack! And I suppose it wouldn’t hurt to grocery shop since I have no food in my fridge.

I love it all though, it’s all so Christmasy and happy and full of love and friendship.

Here is some love and friendship links that will give you a smile during this busy last week before Christmas.

Thinking of your New Year’s resolutions? Here are some tips on how to make effective resolutions from the Expert on Happiness – Gretchen Rubin.

If you are a camera and photography nut like me, perhaps some of your resolutions have to do with learning something new on that front. Here is the start of a great series on Mocking Bird about shooting in dark winter conditions.

On the veins of photography, this is will make any fashionable lady who has either resigned to lugging around an ugly photobag or has broken something by trying to carry your camera around in your fashionable but non-padded purse. Epiphanie by Maile Wilson, I think I love you. via Shutter Sisters where you can win one!

When you live in a city of constant rain, you learn to use your umbrellas as a fashion statement, or artistic statement – as is the case of this umbrella you can paint with. How cool is that! via Fleur Avenue.

Okay, now to get back to my to do list! I will have a giveaway coming up soon, keep your eyes peeled for it!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 19, 2009 6:38 am

    Hi! I saw the nice mention of my blog, The Happiness Project, here. I very much appreciate those kind words and you shining a spotlight on my blog! Thanks, best wishes, and Happy Holidays! – Gretchen

  2. December 19, 2009 8:40 pm

    beautiful image, thanks for the fabulous links.

Leave a Reply

