Skip to content

Friday Etsy Love

December 11, 2009
tags: , ,

Friday is normally link day, but I’ve got way to many links stored up and nowhere near enough time to go through them all. So instead, here are some adorable Etsy items that I’m in love with right now.

Tell me a Story Set – by The Small Object

Quoted from their description: “The set is a game to encourage story telling and writing. To play, you roll the dice which features images of objects, people or settings and tell a story based on the pictures that appear. You then create a story based on the images you rolled.”

How cool is THAT! When I was younger I would have LOVED one of these. Heck, I would still love one of these! If I had kids, I would order this right now and play it with them the minute it arrived. If I had nephews or nieces I would buy this for them. What a fantastic way to promote imagination! Since I don’t have kids, I am crossing my fingers that The Small Object will still have some of these available in oh…. 5 years or so. Likely not the case, I guess I may have to start collecting kids stuff now and hope that M. doesn’t notice. ‘Cause that wouldn’t be awkward or anything.

Shadow Puppets  – by Orange Moon Toys

More toys to excite the imagination of young and old, Shadow Puppets! When I was little I used to put on plays with my stuffed animals, but I think I would have been thrilled to have such beautiful shadow puppets as Orange Moon Toys sells. Look at the detail in those ships! And look at the dinosaurs! They have so many more to choose from, as well as kits so you can create your own! Or better yet, host a party where each person makes one and then put on a Shadow Puppet play. Is this only for kids? I think not! Who wants to come to my Shadow Puppet Party?

Pink Diamond Flower in Glass Necklace – by Just Me jewelry

I want one.

Because in these cold grey days of winter how wonderful would it be to have your own little bit of spring hanging around your neck. Le sigh, it would be so wistful and romantic and beautiful…. as is all of Just Me Jewelries items.

So there you have some lovely etsy love for your Friday. I hope you all have a most wonderful weekend and I will see you here next week with probably more Polaroids from my SX70, a few Christmas ornaments that evoke dear memories, at least one more Christmas cookie recipe, and perhaps a bit of a one year celebration, maybe even with a give away…. oh! So exciting! See you all next week!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. December 11, 2009 11:42 pm

    Those story blocks would be fantastic for language practise too! They always make you write a story to go with their silly comic frames in placement tests!

  2. SaraKate permalink
    December 12, 2009 5:14 pm

    Absolutely loving all three of these. What great finds! 🙂

  3. aerussell permalink*
    December 15, 2009 2:21 pm

    Julie – Hey! That’s a great idea! I should get them and practice my Italian… though I think I need to know more Italian before I start making up stories in it.

    SaraKate – I’m glad you like them. 🙂

Leave a Reply

