Skip to content

Monday Blues

November 23, 2009

I just spent the last hour listening to Christmas music, drinking pomegranate Black tea with honey, smelling the lovely aroma of vanilla candles (with one evergreen thrown in the mix) and painting my nails a very deep red. Why? Because it looks so grey and icky out and I felt all grey and icky inside.

Now I am feeling considerably better and have the courage to get myself ready to go out and face the world. Also, meeting up M. at work for coffee makes me happy. I love seeing him in the middle of the day, it’s such a treat.

I hope all of your monday’s are going well and I will be back later this week with more posts. Specifically a very special cookie recipe! Look forward to it!

Cheers!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. December 2, 2009 11:56 pm

    You know, November depressed the hell out of me. Like, bigtime.
    Now, here is December with it’s sunshine and Christmassyness and I feel happy again.
    Amazing what a little sun and Christmas carols can do hehe

  2. aerussell permalink*
    December 9, 2009 1:38 pm

    I’m so glad to hear you’re feeling better. *hugs*

Leave a Reply

