Skip to content

The Small Things

November 12, 2009

I do believe this is my most successful shot so far with my Polaroid 104.

Life has been crazy busy for me lately… well, I got sick, so that wasn’t busy so much as just stopped me from doing all the things I wanted to do and zapped me of alot of energy. I’m on the upswing now, and M. isn’t sick anymore so as long as our cat doesn’t get sick I think the household is in the clear. Until the next bug comes around.

Today I find my thoughts are all muddled and going in everywhich direction and yet also in a constant circle. Maybe it’s because I couldn’t sleep last night, maybe it’s because of stress due to life things outside of the internet, maybe it’s just ’cause I’m getting over being sick. Who knows. All I know is that I just want to go home and curl up in a big fuzzy blanket with my kitty and my boy and drink hot chocolate. Sadly, my evening will probably consist of me trying to clean the apartment as much as possible and then writing my butt off because I’m behind in my Nanowrimo writing. Also… trying to plan Christmas presents (and I do handmade Christmas presents if I can), so I’m hoping what I have planned won’t take ages and ages ’cause I haven’t even started and it’s almost half way through November!

The mountains this morning were all nicely capped in snow and glistened in the first sunlight we’ve seen in about a week. It made me smile. Sometimes you gotta take the small things that make you happy and hold them close to you. Like a morning cuddle, or snow on the mountains, the cats purr as you pet him and the feeling of a warm cup of tea in your hands, those are good things.

Hurray for the good things!

How about you? What are your small things that you hold close to your heart as your day goes by?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Hannah permalink
    November 12, 2009 4:41 pm

    What a beautiful shot Ashley, I’m very impressed.

  2. aerussell permalink*
    November 13, 2009 12:51 pm

    Thanks Hannah! *hugs*

Leave a Reply

