Skip to content

Anthro Autumn Love

August 19, 2009

anthroautumnlove

Ah, Autumn… I love you so much. I love the colours the leaves turn, I love how the light in the morning slants through the buildings at a different angle, I love that nip in the air that makes my skin tingle, and most of all, I love your fashion!

Chunky sweaters, wraps,  and coats; wool, tweet, and felt; boots, hats,  and berets… oh I love you all so much.

Anthropologie has a particularly wonderful line of fall goodies out. They make me want to curl up by a fire with tea, my cat and a good book. Or walk quietly through a crisp fall evening, with the lights of the city illuminating the first snowflakes as they fall on my lover and me.  The warm glow of candle light, trips out to theatres or evenings inside watching tv and cuddling on the couch these are all the memories and feelings that fall and winter give me. And while outside it’s humid and a sweltering 34 degrees Celcius, I am inside dreaming of foggy fall nights and bright fall mornings.

What is your favorite season and why?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 19, 2009 5:15 pm

    ahhh! I missed the Anthropologie boat by about 10 years. Bums me out every time I go past the store or see their ads!!

  2. aerussell permalink*
    August 21, 2009 9:22 am

    awww… I’ve always thought anthro is for everyone. If they can turn a tomboy like me into someone who loves lace and pink, then they can do anything for anyone!

Leave a Reply

