Skip to content

For the Love of Cats

July 9, 2009

I have a cat; a very loud, fluffy, demanding cat. Of course I love him to bits and spoil him rotten. Which is why when I found some cat items on Etsy, I couldn’t wait to share them with you!

from CatAbove

How adorable is this hammock! I can just see my kitty lounging in it, lolling his head over the side to watch me and M. as we move around making dinner or relax on the couch.  Of course that is if he ever sleeps in it. Like most cats, my cat doesn’t care much for sleeping on anything that was bought just for him. He like M’s chair and my fuzzy blanket.  Oh and suitcases, if there is a suitcase on the floor it will take merely a blink of the eye before he is all curled up on and shedding like crazy. Silly kitty.

from Greenpoints

Now this would be good! After all, what cat doesn’t adore cat nip and with the snake being so long, it’s perfect for playing with and kicking at with the back feet. (Which while it looks adorabe when they do it, it’s actually an instinct from their more wild days and it’s purpose is to disembowel whatever little critter they are attacking. Cute, no?)

from WhiskerKisses

Okay, I’m sold on this! I have long wanted to buy my cat a bow tie. After all, his markings already make him look like he’s wearing a tux, why not complete the image! M. is dead set against dressing up our little fur-baby. But come on hunny! Look how cute it is! Who could possibly resist. Well… other than a cat of course. (Last time we tried to put a collar on our cat, we came home from work and he had it stuck in his mouth like a horses bit and was very unhappy. We had no idea how long had been like that so we decided he should probably not put a collar on him. He’s an indoor cat anyway. )

Admittedly, I found far more stuff on Etsy for dogs than I did for cats, which is understanding. Who wants to spend money on toys and such for a creature that only acknowledges your existence when the food dish is empty. 😉

One Comment leave one →
  1. Tisha permalink
    July 9, 2009 2:02 pm

    I’m gonna risk sounding like a ditz and say “EEEEEEEE!!!”

Leave a Reply

