Skip to content

Rainy Day Musings

July 8, 2009

It’s raining outside today, and has been for the last couple of days.  The rain here makes me feel sad and meloncholy and uninspired.  Though I must admit, even when it was sunny last week I wasn’t feeling that inspired. I think I am suffering from the doldrums.

Do you get the doldrums sometimes? Times when you just can’t motivate yourself to be creative and everytime you do create something you are never satisfied with the results. I’ve had those feelings for the last week or so, I didn’t even have enough inpsiration to edit the above image. I just looked at it and couldn’t figure if it was even worth keeping.

But today something changed. I don’t know what it is, though I won’t complain! Today I was able to edit this image and from what I previously felt was unsalvageable,  a beautiful image emerged. It was probably always there but I couldn’t see it.  Perhaps this means that the doldrums are moving on and the sun is coming back.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

