Skip to content

By the Sea + Just a minute in June

June 24, 2009

Back from a weekend by the sea.  It was a pretty intense weekend visiting M.’s family, making father’s day dinner followed by a trip to Ikea and the in-laws (not really, but they might as well be!) coming back to see our place and our kitty. Fun was had by all, M and I are now exhausted and have more of an idea of what to expect in some of the coming months.

In amoungst all the other things though, M and I took off by ourselves for a quick afternoon drive to a small town by the sea that had oodles of bookstores. I haven’t bought books in ages and after War and Peace, I was completely out of things to read. So I bought books. Lovely lovely books. Then we walked down to the bay and I whipped out my old polaroid (still waiting for the new one…. come on USPS…hurry up and get my baby here!) and took this image.

I’m really zoned out today, so I will just leave you with this fun little meme.

Just a minute in the end of June..

Reading… “The Elegance of the Hedgehog” by Muriel Barbary

Listening… to Edith Piaf, I really would love to find an LP  of her music, it’s so soothing.

Watching… Just finished Doctor Who season 3.  Likely to go on to Season 4 right away, but I might wait to watch Torchwood Season 3 first… who knows!

Making… homemade herb remedies, well, I’m not doing much of it right now… but the herbs are drying, so I must wait!

Loving… sleeping in my own bed and cuddling with my cat. After a weekend away, there is nothing sweeter than being home.

Join the Just a Minute Meme over here.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 27, 2009 5:36 pm

    Speaking of homemade remedies… I’m looking into a few myself in the form of face masks and other pampering things 🙂

    Ooh, books… you can never have too many of those. And it’s lovely discovering bookstores in little sea-side towns.

    So happy you’ve joined in J.A.M. I’ve added your blog link to the list.

  2. aerussell permalink*
    June 29, 2009 10:43 am

    Thanks Jenaveve! I’m glad to be a part of it!

Leave a Reply

