Skip to content

Polaroid Dreams

June 11, 2009

Oh my gosh I’m so excited!!!

You see that beautiful Polaroid camera above? That’s going to be mine. I just bought it off of Ebay.  Now, you might be saying, why would you buy a polaroid? Isn’t the film discontinued? Well, let me tell you, I think I might have found a way around that unfortunateness.

Fuji makes instant film now, and some of it (so I’ve heard) will fit some Polaroid cameras.

This is awesome news because1) It’s easily accessible, I’ve seen stores that stock it. 2) It’s WAY cheaper because it’s still being made! So retailers don’t jack the price up like they do with any left over Polaroid film they have.

So, while I have a Polaroid camera that takes Polaroid 600 film, the Fuji film wouldn’t work with that. I needed something that would take the Polaroid type 100 film.  Something like this little beauty – a Polaroid Automatic 104 Land Camera.  I’ve been scouring Ebay for weeks drooling over the cameras on there. Then I found The Collector Detector . They have tons of old cameras and such so they have a great selection that is from a reputable source (100% positive feedback). Fabulous!

I can’t wait for the little beauty to arrive! I think I shall have to name it… hmmm… any suggestion?

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

