Skip to content

‘Roid Week – Summer 2011 – Day 3

July 13, 2011

The first rule of ‘Roid Week is talk LOTS about ‘Roid Week!

I’m pretty sure M. is tired of listening to me talk about how much amazing work I am seeing in the pool everyday.  For the first day of ‘Roid Week I would sit on the couch with my laptop and make audible noises of delight everytime I saw a wonderful photo. And every time I did, M. would ask what I was looking at. Now he doesn’t even ask, he just looks at the cat, smiles and shakes his head.

These photos are from Sunday when we were out with friends at a great little place on Main.  If you’re ever in Vancouver and find yourself at Caffe Barney for dinner, I HIGHLY recommend the maple bacon and asparagus spagehetti. HIGHLY.

Day 3 of ‘Roid week favorites here!

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 13, 2011 8:24 pm

    let me break down your recommendation the way i see it: Maple Bacon (sold) asparagus (blech) spaghetti (odd). But then I am a very picky eater.

    And I totally understand. I have to wait on going through the pool till after Homework is done. I could lose hours in the roid week pool.

    Enjoy the week, it comes but twice a year! 🙂

    Totally subscribing to your blog also 🙂

Leave a comment